1.06 Date Night

This morning I woke up to a wonderful message on my phone. True to my hope, Abram texted me to ask if I wanted to go out with him. Naturally, and if I would say anything different, I agreed and set up a time to meet him.

day-five-dare

I wanted to make sure I had plenty of time to get ready and look my best for our date.

He smiled and gave me a warm hug the moment I arrived, which was nice and felt right in every way. The Shriking Llama was a lot nicer than I expected it to be considering the name. I figured something a little more run down or out of the ordinary, but honestly it looked cute and quite cottage-y in appearance.

02-12-17_8-18-05-am

Before going in he asked me if I just wanted to spend some time outside in the grass with him. And that sounded absolutely amazing. So we just laid down in the thick, lush grass and looked up at the clouds while we got to know each other better. I learned all about him, that he was fairly new to town himself, he was unemployed but looking for a job, and that he was glad that he’d met me that night at the club.

02-12-17_8-23-07-am

We’re two people in similar boats, though he did mention that he had found a little one bedroom house to rent while he looked for a job, so that’s a little better off than I am. But it was nice to know that I wasn’t all that alone in the world, that other people were in similar boats, and I was glad that the two of us could sail this little river of newness in town together.

After talking a while, we headed inside and he bought me a coffee and a muffin. It was so romantic and cute.

And then of course we kissed goodbye.

02-12-17_8-25-11-am

And well… a little more than just a kiss.

02-12-17_8-26-51-am

Clearly we’re on the right path for where I hope we’re headed. Not being able to keep our hands off each other. Maybe it’s fate, that we grew so close so quickly, that we hit it off nearly immediately. Whatever it is, I’m loving how well our future already looks together.

After getting home I wasn’t feeling in the mood to collect too much, so I just went home and painted. I think I like it better than trying to collect things to sell too, as it’s bringing in more money a little more steadily.

Until next time,
Abigail

Leave a Reply

