1.05 Strange Text

My late night caught up to me. I ended up sleeping my day away, eating what would count as my breakfast as the sun set over the mountains. I don’t always stop to see this view though, so I can’t be too unhappy about being out of sync with the rest of the world. It was a little cooler as the sun set too, which was kind of nice.

02-05-17_8-37-53-am

I didn’t want to do too much, and I know I said that I would save up for a stove. But, well. I just couldn’t. I did a ton of fishing after I ate, and ended up catching an apple. I’m not sure if it will grow or not, but I decided it wouldn’t hurt to try and grow a little something, leave a mark on this land that will grow and last long after I’ve gone from this life. So I planted it.

02-05-17_8-46-07-am

I then took all my fish and sold them. Instead of a stove, I decided to get a painters easel. I was a painter back when I lived in my old town, and I had to sell my old easel in order to move out here. So while this one is just from the thrift store, I wanted it. I miss painting. So yea, I have have decided that painting is a little more value to me than cooked food right now.

02-05-17_8-47-40-am

It’s a simple start up, but I think that it’s a beautiful start to my new painting career here in Windenburg. I’ve heard that occasionally there are flea markets and things. I might try to paint a bunch and save them all up and sell them at the flea market. People might pay more. Maybe. It definitely sounds like a fun way to try and make some money, even if I end up potentially buying some furniture from the flea market to fill my lot and give me a little more comfort.

02-05-17_8-48-19-am

I didn’t get a text from Abram yesterday, sadly. But since I slept the day away, maybe he did too. Hopefully I’ll hear from him soon. And I know, I have a lot of people probably thinking I should just be a modern woman, text him myself. And you know what, if I don’t hear from him by lunch tomorrow, maybe I will.

I did end up getting this really strange text from a man I don’t know. I guess I’ll have to keep an eye out for this Vladislaus person.

vlad-text

For now though, I am going to try and get my sleep schedule back to normal. Here’s hoping it will work.

02-05-17_8-48-37-am

Wish me luck with Abram and my stove goals.

Until next time,
Abigail

Leave a Reply

